View Full Version : Hitman: Blood Money Announced Officially announced by Eidos

11-07-2004, 12:47 PM
some of yall may know this ...

i'm a huge fan of this series

Eidos has officially announced the next title , Blood money .. for release spring 2005

a new twist to the game, Agent 47 is now gonna be paid with cash for his "jobs", and depending on how u spend your money, determines where the story goes .. interesting twist to the series ..

their also gonna be using a new graphics engine, Io's latest iteration of the Glacier engine .. can't wait to see the new graphics ... :P

check this snipet of the story line -

" In Hitman: Blood Money it's business as usual for Agent 47, until suddenly he loses contact with The ICA. When fellow assassins are systematically eliminated in a series of hits, it seems a larger, more powerful agency has entered the fray. Sensing that he may be the next target, he travels to America, where he prepares to make a killing.
"

i'll post up some screens when i get some

Neo
04-02-2005, 07:30 AM
spring 2005 is here and it will be over within 2 weeks so where is the mc game? cause i have been waiting for this since like last year :S

spinner
04-21-2005, 10:50 AM
he always got paid for doing hits...and whatnot...but the fact that his spending determines the flow of the game should be interesting..

Hitman 2 was the best !!!

04-21-2005, 12:02 PM
ent @ hitman 2 !!!

that game rawked ... still aint get to play out hitman 3 doh

and i aint know what happen to blood money ... havent heard anything in a while about it

05-09-2005, 08:59 PM
Blood money sounding real intersting though buh they real stickin with the game. Anyhow i would hadda beat hitman 3 first before playin this one. I hate exams

05-10-2005, 09:44 AM
Woi-the bald man back in business again. Scene. I go add this one to my collection :D

Which Hitman you looking for Rum? I have all of them from Hitman 1. Want me to organise a copy for what you looking for?

Styx.
05-10-2005, 05:26 PM
Contracts sucked. Too much blood and guts for the series. Look at how it started off for the sake of reason.

You're a Hitman. Your weapons are supposed to be stealth, wit and timing. Not necessarily guns. Game starts, and there are dead bodies everywhere. 47 is supposed to be 1337 yet the police were alerted. That was gay. That and the controls for ps2 sucked ass.

Hopefully this will bring back the series for me. I like the money spending aspect. Adds to replayability. Should be interesting to see how it turns out.

05-11-2005, 02:51 PM
so eidos not dead yet then, hopefully this new title and the new tomb raider will bring some moneyt into this company.