Which gaming mouse do you use?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by kaizen, Apr 7, 2009.

1. kaizen

Well it hasnt been done yet so I might as well its obvious what the thread is about here goes.

recently got a razer lachesis 4000dpi banshee blue man this thing is SEXY! pics underneath.

comparison shot :D..lol

Packaging booklets,certificate of authenticity,gamer manual,Drivers cd etc.

on my fragmat getting ready to take this baby for a test ruun :D.

Underneath of the mouse.

*EDIT*
    Well after a few games on it I must say I love this little piece of hardware right here!.
    I miss the palm rest that the logitech has though but other than that,it's waye smoother more accuracy everything running at 2400dpi atm.
    Played l4d,dota,tf2 too name a few trying it out flawless especially on fps!.
    8/10.

2. scaR

I think Bill has the same mouse.

As most of you know from the AR3NA tourney, I have a G5. If anything happened to it I think I would try out a SteelSeries Ikari.

3. boxy

boxy New Member

i have a wireless logitech keyboard and mouse..simple shit..
    whip whap..farming ppl regardless ^_^

4. kaizen

lol nope scar this is not the same mouse by a longshot.

thats like comparing a amd x2 to a phenom quad..

And well from top picture you can see.
    Logitech g9,razer lachesis,Logitech g5.

5. Dn2

i heard somewhere its not "mice" but "mouses"...
    confirm?

6. ecktt

The G5 is plain ole comfortable and has more than sufficient DPI, etc

I find razor mice too small (designed for a 12 yr old).

the G9, while I have never used it, looks like it would be uncomfortable.

7. archvile

g5 ftw!

the razers too small

g9 is a box!

8. kaizen

The lachesis is not as small as you think if you use your eyes.. and watch the comparison shot of my 3 mice then yea..

9. Nike

Nike New Member

THIS IS WHAT I HAVE

to me a new mouse may just be a placebo but at least they look pretty :):):):):):):):):):):):)

10. samantha

samantha New Member

i have the ball version of that :)

11. Xecutiona

...@ small razers....

i personally like a small mouse with oversize buttons, makes me feel like i have more control over the small movements (talking strict fps here eh)....its like having a fine paintbrush, or a scalpel

12. soldier

BAM!

take that

My l33t mouse. :cool:

13. Doobs

I use a logitech mx1000.

quite banged up atm and a bit sticky buh i goh get a new one when i get mih new system.

14. JiN

JiN New Member

15. Pacmania

Pacmania New Member

TMI....

*makes mental note never to use doobs' peripherals*
    ________
    Extreme Vaporizer

16. DGF

sweet.. lemme know how it runs kaizen!

though i made up my mind to get the death adder.. idk why i keep leaning towards the lachesis. Anywho... update when u can!

17. ups

ups New Member

g5 with full weights at 1000dpi ftw!!!

18. bill

i have a razer dimondback
    i like it i dont agree with allyuh small mice thing doh
    only thing i doh like about it is the buttons on the side hard to press.

lol for tourney when i take out my mouse the UTT men went " weyyyy da mouse real sexy doh "
    next to me scar had a g5 ,dead had a gsomething(it was wireless), kai was rocking a g9 and pweff well he was rocking a arena mouse lol

19. ecktt

I had a the same mouse and had to sell it because it was too small. Mind you; it was smooth and fast, but after 15 minutes of fraging, my hand felt like it bitch slapped a chainsaw. The G5 while not a fast, is a little more precise and hell of a lot more comfortable.

20. bill

my hand nuh really big so..