TG Promo Video

Discussion in 'The Showcase' started by Maniac, Feb 23, 2010.

1. Maniac

Maniac New Member

just a suggestion... a short vid, like some clips of lan parties and/or tournies to some cool music, and/or quick profiling/showcasing some of the stars of the current generation of gamers, e.g. pic + callsign + game(s) of pwnage. right there on the main page for the new comers to get a lil insight to the gaming world of TG. i was thinking like 1 vid per year i guess. i know we have have some talented video editors up in here.

what you guys thinks? (yes an 's' , not a typo) :confused:

2. Geese

Way ahead of you on that :p (stay tuned)

I think members could contribute also. Kinda like a amv competition.

3. Hero

something liek this did occur to me recently but i quickly dismissed the idea cuz I unsure of sourcing that media. I mean it there but it kinda scattered and unexciting. I welcome the idea but i dont think u will get the team work necassary* .

If you need help though let me know , would be happy to at least try .

yeah well rb would have some clips. lol

4. Geese

I don't see why members can't use their digital cameras at a sweat take a lil video add some gameplay from the game they playing (direct feed) and make a edit.

5. groff[MFK]©

hmm right now i trying to link that but i wanna do it for ole school games ... but i will get my TV card to do something now as u say that @ Geese:D

6. soldier

swear i read tg porno video

7. sue

sue New Member

allyoh still have the video of cold and box cussing hero to ban meepo @ fightclub? that was a lol

8. boxy

boxy New Member

ban meepo? i need to see that video to believe it yes...cause i real doh recall us saying to ban meepo..we even play utt? :/

9. Hero

pffft like it mattered. same lix.

yeah box some of u wanted to ban it to be safe. which i declined over and over .... just a bunch of pansies!

10. Geese

it was cold actually

11. Dn2

Did someone say...competition hmmmm? :)

12. Hero

from what i remember it wasnt cold alone but cold was talking about it the most.

like it mattered ... again same lix :p

13. sue

sue New Member

it was debut....doesn't count

14. boxy

boxy New Member

i pretty sure that i would never say that we need to ban meepo..

15. sue

sue New Member

all i know is that i hear a loud explosion of voices...i turn around and see cold gesticulating to hero like if he gonna buss a slap....hero looking scared....box was cold backup....i was like wtf :s

16. Hero

I recall being scared but not of cold but that he would sell guns because he start the game mentally in the wrong mindset if meepo was in the game.

against .... pffft like it matter same lix. Anyone win at least one game against us?Flawless victory leaves very little to question yet ... i does still hear em .

same lix imo

17. Geese

hear what

i will look for the tape and post eet (once my cam works it giving some trouble)

place bets now

18. sue

sue New Member

if the tape is as i say then Hero's team forfeits title and it goes to UTTA...simple

19. Hero

hahahahhahahaha

20. Maniac

Maniac New Member

true that :)