Tapatalk Integration

Discussion in 'Mobile Devices' started by phoenix31tt, Apr 1, 2011.

1. phoenix31tt

to the admins

with all the smartphones out there, can you look into integrating this small plugin to allow us to access the forums via a simple app?

http://www.tapatalk.com/

its supposed to be free, sumone could check it out

2. scaR

Looks interesting.

3. phoenix31tt

nobody installing it?

come newly appointed admins and mods... do som wuk :p

4. mojo

installing it is easy... Figuring out how it ties in with our ongoing plans and deciding whether it makes sense is another story. :)

5. phoenix31tt

wow...

ah well

6. phoenix31tt

guess that figuring out part hasn't been done yet....

if it takes this long to figure out how a lightweight piece of software that takes 10 mins to install fits into "ongoing plans" i wont want to see how long something major will take to "figure out"...

7. Geese

More like he probably forgot this thread existed or just didn't bother to install it.

8. scaR

I decided to try a thing. Check to see if it works.

We should be verified and published on their network.

9. mojo

WOW! I clean forget about this thread. SORRY :(
    Last time I checked this out a month ago there were some security issues where usernames and passwords could have been grabbed quite easily without any special skills.

MOBILE DEVICE USERS USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! (ESPECIALLY IF YOU USING WIFI)

10. phoenix31tt

Ok tested and working... Thx for the headsup on the possible security risk :)

Sent from my SGH-i917 using Board Express