Signature Help & Tutorials

Discussion in 'The Showcase' started by Ghost, Nov 2, 2005.

1. Ghost

Ghost New Member

This thread was made to help the young and upcoming artist with whatever graphic problems they may have we would try and solve it or teach the person how to get the desired effects the want to achieve !!

2. Tr!gG3r

Tr!gG3r New Member

3. b@st@rd

b@st@rd New Member

4. Ghost

Ghost New Member

5. Itachi

Itachi New Member

yeah @ dev art for brushes, i'm a n00b and dev art does gimme some nice brushes !!!

6. Tr!gG3r

Tr!gG3r New Member

ahhh chunks i need the tutorial to make a out of the border sig...thks...

7. CHUNKULUNKS

CHUNKULUNKS New Member

Sorry for the really late reply here but DOTA is really addictive.Anyway as for those who wanna know how the out of border sig is done its reall quite simple but for those who are experienced in PS they'd know there is always a second or even a third way to do things.So far i've learnt only one way to go about this and I have a feeling that it might be Bastard who'd know the second.Alright...

Always have ur stock ready and waiting already cut and especially cut well for this type of sig.If you dont it'll cause problems later that are extremely hard to fix.

Firstly create your canvas/Background(the white and grey block background) as invisible instead of the usual white or whatever you have it set as.For those who dont know how to set it as clear/invisible its when your typing in the dimensions for the size of sig you'd want to make.Just below that on the same window for dimensions they as what type of background you wish for.Open the drop out menu and select clear/invisible or whatever they may have it labelled as.