Introduction to Fitness from a gamer's persective

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by scaR, Jan 30, 2011.

I've been wanting to set up a Fitness forum for some time now. This is as good a time as any. Carnival is just around the corner and people are hitting the gym for what is likely their only month of the year. This is more long term though. Gamers should strive to be more active.

How else would we live past Blizzard and Valve's notorious delays?
    Yes, I'm being serious here. You know Dota 2 and Diablo III isn't really coming until next year!

The idea is to change your lifestyle. Eat better. That means less fatty foods like KFC and doubles, less processed food like Bourbon and Corn Curls. The more natural your diet gets the better. Fruits and veggies are more healthy and keep you filled longer. Whole grains are FTW. Sometimes you can even take a weekend off if you've earned it.

2. kayode

kayode Active Member

Thanks for posting this, scaR.

3. groff[MFK]©

this could really help man nice one scaR ...:D

4. Kira

Kira New Member

Excellent idea Scar.

Any tips for me on how to eat less and gain weight? lol

5. scaR

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oew4KoSJfmA"]YouTube - JoJo doin 50KG SQUATZ!

6. mojo

why u want to gain weight?
    I could send you a PM if you serious...

7. Dn2

mojo pushin roids

8. mojo

you're way off...
    you want the PM too?

9. Dn2

nah hoss i friad o_O
    my mind is a bit perverted

10. mojo

and mine is a lot...

enough trolling though... this is a serious thread.

11. doomtack

doomtack New Member

ay mojo... i still waitin on that "secret" yuh kno :p

12. Pacmania

Pacmania New Member

fitness tourney incoming!!
    BYOT (bring your own treadmill)
    rules will be posted at a later date lol :D

13. mojo

14. Angel of Death

Angel of Death New Member

wats some really good ab intense workouts?

15. Larutus

try this program, you can find it via torrents or legit purchase i am sure

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tgj9c9naZho"]YouTube - Tony Horton's Ten Minute Trainer New Promo Video!

nobody has excuses to say they do not have 10 minutes to spare doing some exercise

16. groff[MFK]©

hahah lol @ larutus ...:D

17. Anoreth

Anoreth New Member

Where did you get this wonderful pic from. *hint hint*

18. mojo

The url is watermarked on the pic...

19. kayode

kayode Active Member

I'm considering power training only next time I hit gym. Not too interested in the cut-up look... rather have muscle bulk.

20. Larutus

I serious boy Groff, then umber 1 excuse people who do not exercise use is "that they simply do not have the time".

Everyone has time, they just need to be willing to use it toward personal fitness. I've lost a lot of weight over the last year from doing regular cardio in the gym which is currently supplemented with light weight training. The results are noticeable and I feel incredible.