I hate refrigerated bread!

Discussion in 'Must Feeeed' started by scaR, Jun 25, 2010.

Quick fact for those who toss freshly bought loaves into the fridge like for example, my entire family. >.<

Refrigeration makes bread get stale faster than leaving it outside. If you want to preserve your bread, freeze it instead. Just leave it outside if you plan on consuming it within 3-4 days.

2. gambitt

gambitt New Member

Good info there. Thanks for sharing. :D

3. groff[MFK]©

lol good one ... lord i hate when my wife put the bread in the fridge ....:D

4. phoenix31tt

yea mythbusters prove that to

5. Paradoxxx

I normally leave it outside (because I'm lazy). Nice to know I was doing the right thing all the time.

6. phoenix31tt

lol lazy to put the bread in the fridge boy lol...

7. groff[MFK]©

lol @ para ... :D

8. Nike

Nike New Member

any advice on how i can help my father's hops bread to not come out like a cork ball

9. Paradoxxx

You have to heat up the bread after placing it in the fridge right?

10. Brown Wolf

Brown Wolf New Member

i hate cold bread. rather just have a cup of tea and leave cold bread alone. when i put bread to toast from the fridge i leave it for too long and it does burn >.<

11. scaR

A toaster / toaster oven to evaporate the moisture can help the bread recover but some taste will already be lost. Baking stones / Tawa really doesn't get the moisture out since they heat by contact on just one side.

12. Larutus

we never put bread in the fridge... grandparents used to say it woudl spoil faster.. guess they were right

13. Brown Wolf

Brown Wolf New Member

granny puts it in d bread bin. guess grandma knows best^^
    i do the same.

14. phoenix31tt

boy... grandparents are right about most things oui... without having the science to prove it

15. killing*spree

killing*spree New Member

i went to buy bread earlier this week and picked up too much (was planning to stock up) but i decided to put back a bag and this lady behind me told me to put it in the freezer o_O

guess the lady knew what she was talking about!

16. Dn2

my aunt does this...

17. janus

janus New Member

refridgerated or not... bread doh last in my house!

its like the family staple food

18. eddoes

Tell dem anus!!! Bread does disappear!!

19. scaR

Bread is for the morning. There are so many options for the rest of the day!

20. Dn2

Its obvious that your sandwich making skills are lacking!