Gamers - Oc Hall Of Fame

Discussion in 'Mods, Guides & Overclocking' started by Paradoxxx, Sep 19, 2005.

1. Paradoxxx

We seem to have many tech heads subscribing to the forum, with this in mind I have made this 'Pinned Topic' to showcase some of our talent.

What programs do I need and what do they do?

SuperPI - A program that stresses both your CPU and RAM, it provides a time in which the task took and that in itself can be used as a benchmark. Passing this test is like a stage 1 pass, you can be fairly confident that you will pass the harder prime95 test. If you fail this, there is no sense moving on to Prime95 Test.

We will use the 32M test. Please post a screen shot with CPU-Z and the full shot of SuperPI including hash

Prime95 - Similar to the above SuperPI but this provides a longer stress test on your system.

8hrs minimum error/warning free run on a blend test, warnings mean you are cutting it close to fail, errors mean your OC is not stable. Please post a screenshot of CPU-Z along with Prime95

CPU TEMP
    During the SuperPI/ Prime95 Test, you can consider your PC 'underload' screenshots during these tests would aid in displaying your CPU TEMP. After startup you can take a screenshot of your CPU monitor and that could be used as your 'idle' temp.

3dMark03/05 - 3dMark is a program made by the futuremark corp. It runs rendered sequences and returns a score. There are a few versions 01 / 03 / 05, for our purposes, 05/03 are the MOST important.

3dmark05/03 scores MUST be placed, 01 is optional. Open 2 CPU-Z's one with memory and one with CPU along with the score/Speed of the GPU and take a screenshot. Nvidia users, must have their shown settings with the 'TEST' button faded (ie tested) using Riva Tuner, ATi users must be artifact free using the tester.

What do I need to do after runnings all these tests

Please provide a summary of your PC specs e.g

CPU - 3000+(1.8GHz 200x9) 35C/42C Venice --> OC - (2.6GHz 289x9 1.4v) 42C/50C
    Videocard - 7800GT 256mb (425MHz, 1200MHz) --> OC - (462MHz, 1250MHz)
    RAM - Value Vx 3-4-4-8 2T @ 200MHz 2.6V --> OC - (235MHz, 2-2-2-5 1T 3.3V)
    3dmark05+03 - Both scores @ OC.

All information will be placed into the 2nd post, contact me via PM and i'll copy/paste the information in.

Optional
    Feel free to run real game tests, like the HL2 videotest or a demo in doom3 if you so wish. We are aware that some videocards perform better with certain games or certain types of games. It is my belief that synthetic benchmarks provide an impartial value of the overall performance.

Steppings - This is a serial number so to speak on the top cover of your CPU.

Stock 3dMark scores.

2. Paradoxxx

Opium

Summary
    CPU - AMD San Diego 3700+ 2.2GHz, OC --> 2.75GHz (30/46 deg cel)
    Videocard - eVGA 7800GTX 450/1300 AC3 modded, OC --> 509/1353 46/65-69 deg cel)
    RAM - Mushkin Redline XP4000 2-2-2-6 1T 3.3v @ 250MHz OC --> 2-2-2-5 1T 3.4v @ 250MHz (Not verified via screenshot however, this is stock performance for this ram and thus will be accepted)

OC 3D MARK Scores
    03 - 18815
    05 - 8883

Validation
    CPU Idle Temp - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/superpi.JPG
    CPU load Temp - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/run.JPG
    CPU Stablity - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/result.JPG

Stock 3dMark03 - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/3dm03.JPG
    Stock 3dMark05 - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/3dm03OC.JPG
    OC 3dmark03 - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/3dm03OC.JPG
    OC 3dmark05 - http://www.trinigamers.com/~opium/3dm05OC.JPG

3. opium

opium New Member

spoilt got a new psu today and we push de bloody pc off its limits

yes we finally get it to run on sli

this will be a preview of his pc

remember how our cards make nice OC like 520/1340

well it did what it did infact

there was a limiting factor in this doh, CPU was not fast enough even though he running on 250x10 X2 4400+

well the pic will say it all,

btw anyone planning to hit the dual gpu road, my advice get a psu with 600w peak or over(OCZ is what i recommend)
    because it sucked a total of 500w while i was testing the dam ting(ups give me the reading, it was overloading actually)

SLI

SLI OC

4. mojo

MOJO

Summary

CPU - AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 2.2GHz(11x200@1.4V))Venus -->OC - 3.00GHz (10x300@1.52V) (35/45 deg Cel)
    VIDEO CARD - EVGA Geforce 7800GT 445/1070 --> OC - (496/1290MHz)
    MEMORY - 1GB (2x512MB) Mushkin Redline XP4000 (250MHz 2-2-2-6(1T) @3.3V) --> OC - (250MHz 2-2-2-6(1T) @3.2V)

3DMark03: Stock:15237 OC:18041
    3DMark05: Stock:7242 OC:8337
    3DMark06: Stock:4153 OC:4956

OTHER BENCHIES:
    Sisoft Sandra Memory Bandwidth Test FLOAT:7361MB/s INT:7424MB/s

Validation

SCREENSHOTS:
    CPU idle temps: http://img112.imageshack.us/img112/9753/idletempvoltageng7.jpg
    CPU load temps: http://img484.imageshack.us/img484/9875/loadtemps1df.jpg
    CPU STABILITY: http://img49.imageshack.us/img49/9149/validation4il.jpg

STOCK 3DMARK03: http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/3346/3dmark030qu.jpg
    STOCK 3DMARK05: http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/8113/3dmark050bd.jpg
    STOCK 3DMARK06: http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/5909/3dmark065bs.jpg

OC 3DMARK03: http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/3460/3dmark03oc8qi.jpg
    OC 3DMARK05: http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/953/3dmark05oc2ps.jpg
    OC 3DMARK06: http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/1228/3dmark06oc8wy.jpg

5. soldier

I just realise my OC's get deleted oui. Pace.

Time to do it over :)