Bsensei and GATT

Discussion in 'The Trinigamers Round Table' started by bourbon_sensei, Mar 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bourbon_sensei

bourbon_sensei New Member

Good day Trinigamers, now i know lots of you would not care about what I am about to say, but it must be said. Bsensei has 0 affiliation with GATT what so ever anymore. Today in the most recent state of events, I was kicked off of the GATT admin team by none other than the cry baby dark lord himself. Upon inquiring as to why i was kicked, I was banned from the GATT site.

As paradoxx and scar and some of the other people in TG would know, Shizz, Heady and myself were attempting to promote the unity amongst all organizations in Baego's absence, as soon as he came back from his personal matters things began taking a turn for the worst and further deteriorated when Shizz left GATT admin team.

The status of GATT admins thus far, is Crixx and Baego. I am almost certain that those events that we tried so much to make happen will come of nothing anymore. I look forward to the Trinigamers / Shizzies relationship in the future.

Thanks you for your time,
    Sensei

2. Crixx_Creww

Crixx_Creww New Member

*sigh*
    well.. i havent heard anything about NOT doing the unity thing... :( ill try

life is so sad.. and now my dsl isnt working.. so iam on dial up.. feel sad for me please..

3. scaR

Well we all know how many admins have fallen over attempting unity while Baego is in charge. This is no surprise and nothing different. History repeats itself once again.

Ah well, I guess Splits finally going to get to be an admin.

4. slickdre

slickdre Member

well i have to say that in totally new to the hidden history off the GATT an in not fully into the story but its kinda sad to see admin be treated like this jus to bring unity into the gaming community :(

well i hope so kinda resonin will come out off this cause to lose admin measn that there is a serious kinda problem here

is there anyway to make this work out in some way??? :confused:

5. bourbon_sensei

Loss of Admin to the dark lord is a constant thing. Baego will always be baego and I failed to heed the warnings of certain members of trinigamers but now i see the light. I'm sorry it had to come to this, but those who dont know the full story will know soon.

6. Hidden

Hidden New Member

Just so that you know, we not into this 'bashing' scene eh...incase the thread decide to head down that path.

None of the 'baego is a so and so" kinda things, TG not on that scene.

We here for a reason, we have a purpose, it's that simple.

7. Geese

today marks 2 years taku launched, and the day i left admin across there, ironically the day shizz left is the day ramp also left some 2 years ago.

8. Larutus

Geese, today is also exactly 13 years since we wrote common entrance.. okay maybe that was a coincidence.

It's always disappointing to see someone be 'removed' from a position without receiving any words with respect to closure from those who remove them, good luck helping Shizz with shizzies, and remember: Racism and Racialism are not the same thing. lol

9. Loki

Loki New Member

you are good with dates boy larry..

I am looking foward to good things from Shizzies and i will be there if you and shizz need my help sensei.

10. mojo

woot @ common entrance 13 years ago!!!

allyuh fellas remember dat maths question with the vertically opposite angles?

I was like OMG HAXXX!!! Standard 5 children supposed to know them ting?

11. soldier

Lol@ common entrance. My year was d last year to write common entrance before it turned to SEA . :cool:

Baego yes.. Like scar said.. history repeats its self..

12. slickdre

slickdre Member

well hope histroy can make a change for once or is that to hard to do?

well i hope some good can come out of this somewhere??

13. bourbon_sensei

Lmao, my friend is still a member of GATT. She decide to put a simple link to shizzies in her sig....the result was a certain admin removing the address from the sig and sending this message..

mmm done by ubermod.

I remember asking a certain admin "why is there an admin named Ubermod"
    The certain admin responded "that was made to preserve someone's name, if you did something and didnt want your name associated with it to get bashed you use that..."

Hmm wonder who was associated with these acts of censorship....interesting. I thought we were on the same path to push gaming forward....WTB TG banner on gatt website? :s

Wonder if I should remove the Shizzies info from my sig here :(

14. vax

vax New Member

Tuff luck there ben buh... for summer i would still like gatt tuh host one of the tournaments !!! as yuh say is all bout promoting gamin in T&T ( no matter what yuh "political" affiliation iz
    ( ohh as i go on vacation i'll start seing about make this a reality )

15. Tsurenai

Tsurenai New Member

LOL Sensei that was SAD. But leave the people alone, if they want their forum to be a certain way leave them. Cause what they're doing can chase members away.

16. Larutus

Over the years i always maintained one simple philosohphy as a member of Gatt, ie: The actions of one individual will not affect my opinion of the Org as a whole. That said however, there ARE some things that MUST affect how i view any Org, and that is, promotion of gaming at the various levels. I never had anything personal against everyone's least favourite administrator, in fact, he was the only one willing to organise a new mobo for me on old years night some time ago, and offered to lend me a Vid Card till i could get my hands on my own, however i have not noticed any significant developments in local gaming from my home org in the past ... (yeah it's a been a while) few months or so. As a result, my opinion is currently not too flattering. Another thing i do not like is instability at the top, it's the biggest sign of weakness.

17. bourbon_sensei

Well said, a leaky ship is a reflection of a weak captain.

18. camrachI

camrachI New Member

You know what I don't get? Why do people keep trying to do anything that has anything to do with the promoting or advancement of anything that is remotely related to GATT.

Baego IS GATT. No matter how anyone wants to veiw it. He does what he wants, when he wants, no matter the consequences.

When I first found the site, a few years ago, and I started posting, I quickly saw what was happening, everyone who knows caM knows he spares no time in stating what he sees, and as a result, I was persecuted by Irampagemc, on many occasions, and later found out, it was on behalf of baego. I can't tell you how many times I was banned for voicing the injustice that was happening on the regular, and crixx, irampagemc, baego, new era outlaw, and a few others were quick to spew "you eh nobody aroung here, you new, you doh know wah it is goin on. mind yuh bizniss and shut yuh mouth!"

I really couldn't care less and continued to say what needed to be said, and then I was banned. They redid the site and called it version 5 or some nonsense and somewhere along the lines the line of code dictating to ban my profile/IP got lost and that's how I got back on the site. When irampagemc decided that he was being puppeted around enough and decided it was time to leave, I and the few left with him and I stopped posting over there. elitegamers or whatever trinitaku was called in it's first instance was supposed to be the answer to the nonsense, and for the most part it was.

Recently, for the hell of it, I said "lemme go check see if that GATT site was still up, right quick." And to my suprise it was up, and running, and a good number of people still posted there, but I saw it was different. I felt comfortable enough to stick around for a minute. And it wasn't long before I realized the different feel of the forums was because baego, in fact, was not there. But he soon came back, and the change was most apparent, (in the words of inspector caruso) immediatemoi!

I'm not here to bash anyone, but state the facts, and ask again. Why does anyone expect anything to change around there? This dude will continue to run it like it's his little robot in style ala Fidel/Sadam. I'm sorry to see what it came to with you Sensei, we've talked a great deal in the past, and I personally expected you to usher in a new era to GATT. But as long as that dude is there and has admin access, it's like trying to push a truck uphill. :(

19. slickdre

slickdre Member

wow all this injustice an badtalkin...for some strange reason GATT never took to me an i think i see why....it must have be the wrong feelin around the site....it seem that this problem is something that will hunt GATT till the end!!!:(

20. camrachI

camrachI New Member

Not till the end. Till Baego is no longer affiliated with.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.