Super Nintendo vs Sega Genesis

Discussion in 'Console Couch' started by Ninja644, Feb 6, 2012.

1. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

Just pointing out on that Chrono Trigger box art that Marle DOES NOT do the Dual Tech for Fire Sword. They do Ice Sword.....Lucca does Fire Sword with him.

2. Ragdac

Ragdac New Member

SOooo. Mario is shown about to die in super mario bros 1 >_>.

3. slickdre

slickdre Member

Ah make a come back to see real hard core sega men putting up some wicked games and links and bringing back the good day. Got to say that is good you love Sega but SNES was the game back then:

That Mario All Stars is on of the best classic you can get.

4. kaizen

People re posting some games that was posted earlier >_>.

5. Larutus

and nobody ent Post Act Raiser yet!!!

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLUlbnc11_w"]SNES ActRaiser - Fillmore - YouTube

6. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

This line up right here easily well known classics

And in case you didn't know there's a Streets of Rage Remake which combines all 3 games along with new stages and content. If you're a Street of Rage fan DEFINITELY get in on this

7. kaizen

Act raiser yes great game!

8. DGF

I WANT MEH SNES BACK! WAAAHHHH!!!!!

Lock thread due to epic feeling of sadness! :( :( :(

9. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

Let's not forget this game!

10. slickdre

slickdre Member

Sorry if I did post games that was already post but I am sure these two havent been posted

11. kaizen

Ultraaaaaaaaa Combooooooo

12. slickdre

slickdre Member

Ent kazien...just love hitting of those combos

13. groff[MFK]©

hoss i have the original cd with the KI cuts inno and i back it up to just in case of old age ...lol:D

14. Larutus

no competition imo, SNES is the clear winner, but you must acknowledge the gems that the genesis had.

15. kaizen

I would never go as far to say snes is the winner but that's just me.
    still ton of genesis games I can post.

16. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

Just want to point out that Genesis did have amazing RPG's also. Not as famous as the Final Fantasy series or Chrono Trigger, but these games were verrrrryyy bad in their own right.

I loved Phantasy Star 2 & 3, but didn't play 4 till much much later. This was definitely a fantastic series.

What can I say about Shining Force 1&2... other than its a great ride. You have a band of heroes that can branch off into further classes and you pick up new friends along the way (Similar to Final Fantasy Tactics)

What bothers me is that most of the SNES people haven't played these amazing games. Damn you Nintendo and your popularity! There was enough love to share!

17. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

These 2 games alone could tote the Super Nintendo flag by itself!!! Killer Instinct!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D Damn you SNES library!

18. Ragdac

Ragdac New Member

I played both XD. but yuh hadda admit de snes was an RPG powerhouse.

Lufia 2
    "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nLvC6ezjwU"]Lufia II : Rise of the Sinistrals Final Boss Battle - YouTube

Breath of fire 2
    "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsEhDImqlOw"]Breath of Fire II - Boss #18: J.Worm - YouTube

and imo a better action-rpg than Zelda
    Terranigma -great game with a somewhat downer ending
    "http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGMjMDE-gAY"]Best VGM 1071 - Terranigma - Overworld - YouTube

19. Ninja644

Ninja644 New Member

I played Terranigma when I downloaded the rom and the concept itself was really cool. I never beat it, but it was a memorable game.

Another game I played on the SNES as a rom was this one. This has to be one of the most unique concepts I've ever seen for a video game (at the point in time and to an extent now). And I don't think much people know about this one.

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-SQ0ZDcutA&feature=related"]Let's Play E.V.O. - 1 - To Get To Eden - YouTube

I recommend you give this game a go. Verrrryy cool all the different possibilities you can do. The music is great also.

20. groff[MFK]©

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gy-bSsnsTrg"]SNES - Shadowrun - YouTube

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=STZeA3XUc54"]Sunset Riders - SNES Gameplay - YouTube

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5KA9S91A66k"]Earthworm Jim (SNES) Stage 1 - New Junk City - YouTube

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yefSSam73Dc"]Kirby Super Star (SNES) - Every Ability - YouTube ​