DOTA 2 -- Confirmed FREE to PLAY!

Discussion in 'Computer Gaming' started by scaR, Aug 13, 2011.

2. hackman

hackman New Member

nevermore, viper, razor, pudge, tiny, axe, void, sven, lina, crystal madien :)

3. huey0000

huey0000 New Member

it wasnt leaked it was released by the artist kunkka
    and they are
    viper sf then razor , slark vs tiny axe sven lina and CM
    and void in the middle

4. hackman

hackman New Member

where you seeing slark there doh that is void i believe

5. Geese

6. JiN

JiN New Member

i think thats juggy not axe doh as for the big 1 vs tiny idk whos that pudge/slark

7. TaC_Up

TaC_Up New Member

Allyuh sure that's axe and not yurnero? And judging from the picture geese posted the guy with the hook in the first is probably tide hunter.

8. scaR

Well that's definitely not Pudge in the load screen. Is Slark that big? You can see Pudge in the login screen.

It looks like Medusa, Morph, Juggernauth, Pudge, Nevermore, Crixx.

9. bill

tide hunter vs tiny

10. saGa

saGa Active Member

mhmmmmmmm Dota2 ftw :D!

11. Ace360Seal

Ace360Seal New Member

New heros

There are new hero's there as well ?

12. scaR

I would go with Tide eh bill. Definitely the ugliest hero model in the War3 engine and in need of a redesign, except that weapon in his hand is more hook than anchor. Ace hits on a good point, we haven't considered some of these being new heroes.

Lawd.. why Gamescom so far away. We have to wait till Wednesday to see this game.

13. thelostviking

thelostviking New Member

14. Angel of Death

Angel of Death New Member

Dota 2 : D!

Nevermore

Doombringer

the items in dooms invent look like, tangos, a health pot, 2 iron wood branches, 2 mana pots and idk a hatchet i guess : S

Vengeful spirit and who is that?

15. scaR

/me dies!

So it looks like spells are hotkeyed QWERTY and inventory items are ZXCVBN. Quick Buy.

I have to say I like the art direction. Very simple and easy to follow. Reminds me of some levels in Prince of Persia. Impressive use of the Source engine. I can't wait to see what the Scourge side looks like. Minimap shows forest paths very clearly.

Naga Siren vs Roshan?

Naga Siren at the Secret Shop

16. saGa

saGa Active Member

OMG!!!! DOTA 2 My sig was correct :D:D

17. TaC_Up

TaC_Up New Member

I wonder if they are going to change any of the mechanics. I haven't seen too much info on this.

18. scaR

I would expect a lot of the orb limitations to be a thing of the past with consequent rebalancing. Aside from that I don't think they would pull a LOL and remove deny mechanics. Part of what makes DotA fun are the many levels of game play.

19. DGF

Interesting comparison.

20. ck

ck New Member