DC Animated Universe - Superman Batman: Apocalypse

Discussion in 'Entertainment, Music & Movies' started by Geese, Jul 1, 2010.

1. spinner

spinner New Member

Under the red hood was great :D, will check out apocalypse sometime this week. Also, I like the artwork on the DvD case, it's the same guy that drew the X-Force comics :) very impressive

2. the_steph

Just checked -

Superman Batman: Apocalypse should be out September 28, 2010

3. scaR

<_<

Someone should tell that to the street vendors. They have it since yesterday.

4. Hidden

Hidden New Member

Saw it..wicked.

5. kayode

kayode Active Member

It wasn't bad.

I think I love Wonder Woman.

6. Hidden

Hidden New Member

If i say I like kara, does that make me a pedobear?

7. Doobs

nice fight scene in the end.

8. Larutus

Wonder woman and Barda vs Furies was epic

9. the_steph

Was it clean?

i normally wait for clean copies before watching

10. Paradoxxx

waiting for HD version..

11. Larutus

i Dl a dvd rip, was good enough

12. mojo

I wasn't very impressed by the film. It was ok at best.

The last few DC animated flicks were pretty hardcore, violent, and grimey. This one was meh...
    Probably even safe for children to view.

13. kayode

kayode Active Member

I was going to bash it more, but it wasn't as bad as Public Enemies or Doomsday.

14. the_steph

Got time to watch it today and i must say that it was good...

N.B. - Seems to be following the trend of Jeph Loeb's run on Superman\Batman ie. 1. Public Enemies > 2. The Supergirl From Krypton's story lines

So that could imply that if there was to be a 3rd movie it would be of the 'Absolute Power' storyline, where Lightning Lord, Cosmic King and Saturn Queen eliminate members of the Justice League of America, except for young Superman and Batman, whom they raise as their own children in an alternate timeline which they constructed.

15. cloudnineX

cloudnineX Member

weee lookin relll noiceeee.... :D :D

16. Larutus

17. scaR

Finally watched it.

I kind of expected more but it was OK. Certainly not a bad movie.

18. Maniac

Maniac New Member

apocalypse was weak
    Under The Red Hood > all their other stuff
    i wish they would use the red hood as their new measuring stick from here on out.

19. DGF

Under the Red hood was a really good film i must say. Pretty dark content and that Joker... boy.. jed.. nah...

Didnt find Apocalypse was anything special though.

20. *_Q_*

*_Q_* Member

Come on, guys... You can't expect every DC film to be Under the Red Hood.